18. 3:52 am.

I have a new-found respect for Journalism students.

It all comes down to this, the brass tacks.

the scary thing about working on digital, is that no matter of wrenching or twisting with pliers, or bashing with a hammer are going to make the file that you want exported to export correctly.

if you are sleeping in tomorrow, like me, and may sleep through the first few alarms, here are 10 excuses from CNN for why you are late for work:

1. While rowing across the river to work, I got lost in the fog.

2. Someone stole all my daffodils.

3. I had to go audition for American Idol.

4. My ex-husband stole my car so I couldn’t drive to work.

5. My route to work was shut down by a Presidential motorcade.

6. I have transient amnesia and couldn’t remember my job.

7. I was indicted for securities fraud this morning.

8. The line was too long at Starbucks.

9. I was trying to get my gun back from the police.

10. I didn’t have money for gas because all of the pawn shops were closed.

If you are worried about not getting enough sleep too many days in a row, fear not; apparently Humans can go about 11 days without sleep. But beware! not so for small rodents; rats can drop dead after two weeks of not sleeping. Read more about sleeping problems ScientificAmerican.

Always remember:

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

